Pasco News

West Pasco Chamber board officers installed

Candace Glewen will lead the West Pasco Chamber of Commerce as chair of its board.

In addition to Glewen, senior vice president with Synovus Bank of Tampa Bay, the officers installed at the annual chamber banquet are: Victoria Barley, chair-elect; Tina Shelton, 1st vice chairman; Derek Pontlitz, 2nd vice chairman; Larry Schalles, treasurer; and Cindy Ewald, secretary. Jamie Mick is the past chair.

Board directors for the next year will be Eric Anderson, Doug Benjamin, Becky Bennett, Vickie Chansler, Mike Chissell, Melissa Fahy, Monica Forbes, Jeremy George, Shayne George, Ed Goolsby, Carol Kinnard, David Parris, Ginny Pierce, Julie Rogers, Steve Schurdell, Tim Sherrell and Tony Vannata.

Ex-officio members are Cami Austin, Chasco Fiesta chairman; Gigi Evans, Ambassadors chairman; Jack Mariano, Hudson Seafood Fest; Luby Sidoff, Business Development Week chairman; and Rob Winniett, Greater New Port Richey Main Street.

Tina Farrell won Honorary Governor honors.

The 2014 Ambassador of the Year is Gigi Evans for a second year in a row.

Young Professional of the Year is Eric Anderson.

Trending Now